Global Adventures

St. George's Independent School

By

France & London 2017, Day 9

At Buckingham Palace with our local guide Mark

Winston speaking with Mark outside Royal Albert Hall

At St. Paul’s Cathedral

This blog post is coming to you live from London. Today is our last day on our tour, and tomorrow we will head home. Today could not have been a more beautiful one, especially since it rains in London much of the time. We started our morning on a guided tour, which gave us a view of places such as Royal Albert Hall, St. James Park, and the beautiful Buckingham Palace. Following this, we had an opportunity to wander through the Tower of London and view its many exhibits, including a view of the Crown Jewels. After this, we had free time, during which I visited several shops, and walked around near Westminster Abbey. I don’t think that I speak only for myself when I say that this trip has been an amazing experience that I will always remember, and our final day in London has been a beautiful closing to an incredible tour.

-Jensen Lewis, ’19

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar